Centos platform

Best friends,

I was reading about Openboxes and the serveral platforms it runs on.
Does it run on Centos instead of Ubuntu? If yes has someone an installation documentation for Centos?

Thanks!

Hey David

Yes, it should definitely work with Centos. However, I have no experience installing OpenBoxes on Centros. If you encounter any issues, just post them back here and weā€™ll try to help you out.

Justin

Hello all,

Iā€™m online! haha. Centos is running with Tomcat, works perfect! However I donā€™t get Openboxes to work. I tested several other .war files they work.

I tried to undeploy it several times, deleted also the database, no successā€¦
I have uploaded the catalina.out.

Can anyone help me? Maybe Iā€™m missing something?

catalina.docx (74.0 KB)

Youā€™re really close to getting it working. Thereā€™s an error occurring while creating one of the views and I think that is preventing the server from starting.

Caused By: View's SELECT contains a subquery in the FROM clause

Iā€™m not going to be in front of my computer again until December 27 at the earliest. But Iā€™ll try to investigate as soon as I can.

Do you know what version of MySQL is installed?

We officially support MySQL 5.7 but not earlier. And MySQL 8 should work but there are some issues weā€™ve identified with it.

Justin

Miranda,

Take your time. Merry Christmas!
Anyway, seems the server is running Mariadb 5.5.68, so Iā€™m gonna upgrade :slight_smile:

So before crashing my production server I installed MariaDB 10.4 on an other server.
I tested all external connections if they worked.

Then I went out installing Openboxes again on the production server and I first edited the properties file in the grail map to match the username/password and changed localhost to my server address. Then it gets stuck somewhere. I tryed to figure out in de catalina file whats wrong but I donā€™t see any errors. See attached file.